Romancing SaGa 3 launches in West on November 11, 2019

Legendary RPG makes its Western debut on Switch, PS4, Xbox One and Windows 10, PlayStation Vita, Steam, the Apple App Store and Google Play
By Duncan Heaney

One of the greatest Square Enix RPGs of all time is coming to the West for the first time in November - and it’s going to be better than ever.

Romancing SaGa 3 launches as a digital download on November 11, 2019 for… well, basically every platform out there: Nintendo Switch, PS4, PlayStation Vita (yes, really), Xbox One and Windows 10, STEAM, the Apple App Store and Google Play.

This new remastered version of the game features absolutely beautiful HD visuals with newly drawn art and entirely new pictures, all created by illustrator Tomomi Kobayashi - famed for her work on the SaGa series.

It also adds a new dungeon to explore and battle in, new scenarios and a new game+ feature. Take a look at the brand new trailer:

What is Romancing SaGa 3?

Originally released in 1995 for the Super Famicom (the Japanese name for the Super Nintendo Entertainment System) Romancing SaGa 3 is one of the greatest adventures of its time.

It was developed by some of the biggest names in RPG development, including the legendary Akitoshi Kawazu, director of Romancing SaGa, SaGa Frontier and THE FINAL FANTASY LEGEND.

You pick a lead character from eight unique heroes, and recruit additional members to your party as the adventure continues. You’ll be able to take up to six characters into battle at a time, and engage in tactical turn-based combat against some truly fearsome foes.

How can I play Romancing SaGa 3?

The game will be available digitally on Nintendo Switch, PS4, Xbox One and Windows 10, PlayStation Vita, Steam, the Apple App Store and Google Play.

Simply head to your respective platform’s store on November 11, 2019 and you’ll be able to download the game (please note that the exact timing of release may differ between platforms).

But the SaGa doesn’t end there…

SaGa SCARLET GRACE: AMBITIONS is coming December 3, 2019!

Another entry in the series is making its official debut in the West later in 2019: SaGa SCARLET GRACE: AMBITIONS.

Originally released in Japan in 2016, SaGa SCARLET GRACE lets you pick one of four distinct heroes - each with their own unique storylines. That means you essentially have four RPGs in a single game.

The version that launches in the West as SaGa SCARLET GRACE: AMBITIONS improves things further, with enhanced graphics, character voiceovers, new skills to learn and much more.

It’s out for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Steam, the Apple App Store and Google Play on December 3, 2019 as a digital download.

To stay up to date with the latest information about the SaGa series - and Square Enix games in general - sign up for email updates below or follow Square Enix on social media: