Shadow of the Tomb Raider’s latest DLC takes you into the Serpent’s Heart

Get a brand new mission, a new challenge tomb and more in this DLC.
By Duncan Heaney

One of the things that makes Lara Croft special is her unwavering instinct to help others, but it does tend to put her somewhat precarious positions. Case in point: The Serpent’s Heart - the latest DLC for Shadow of the Tomb Raider.

What’s The Serpent’s Heart about?

In the wake of a failed uprising, Lara Croft embarks on a perilous journey to save the lives of a group of dedicated rebels.

Read more:

To do so, she’ll have to navigate a treacherous - and unpleasantly damp - new challenge tomb, sneak into an enemy barracks, and take the fight to the Kukulkan cultists.

What do you get in The Serpent’s Heart DLC?

The Serpent’s Heart adds a new mission, challenge tomb, and some awesome gear to the game. Here’s a brief rundown:

  • Mission: Two Graves - Lara joins the rebellion to launch an assault on the heart of the Cult.

  • New Challenge Tomb: Slayer’s Gauntlet - Lara must navigate treacherous waters and pass one of the most dangerous tests she’s faced to date. Worth noting - this tomb is playable in co-op, and we all know how fun Tomb Raiding with others can be…

  • Dragon Scales outfit - These useful new threads reduce fire damage, prevent stumbling and increase health restoration. Perfect for when you want to go loud and take your foes directly.

  • New weapon: Serpent Lash - This fearsome new bow lets you purge your enemies with flame.

  • New skill: Divine Bounty - Lara will loot more gold coins from her fallen foes. Because who doesn’t love money, right?

How do I get the Serpent's Heart?

The Heart of the Serpent is included in the Shadow of the Tomb Raider Season Pass.

The Season Pass also gives you the four previously released DLCs: The Forge, The Pillar, The Nightmare and the Price of Survival, as well as two DLC packs still to come.